akpwhat.blogg.se

Clean school songs imagine dragons thunder
Clean school songs imagine dragons thunder












“Even if I wasn’t married, I don’t identify with that part of rock and roll,” Dan says. God should have had more faith in Dan – it’s not like he’s become the Mormon Nikki Sixx. “It saved my life–– it’s been my real religion.” THE REBELLIOUS STREAK “It’s taken a while to really let myself believe that art is just as important and that music, as stupid as it sounds, also saves lives,” he says. Brought up in a Mormon family in Las Vegas surrounded by brothers who were saving lives as doctors or handling huge cases as attorneys, Dan’s music was considered a hobby, right up until he dropped out of college to perform full-time. His musical ambitions weren’t taken too seriously at home either. That’s why Imagine Dragons’ music is always so angsty, over the top, dramatic, almost like a middle school boy complaining…” I feel like I’ve been stuck in the head of a teenage adolescent for fifteen years. I hate the word outcast because it’s such a cliché, but I was a bit of a recluse. It was my secret – that’s how Imagine Dragons began. I went home every day and I’d make music on the computer, that was my refuge.

clean school songs imagine dragons thunder

Really bad acne, an expander in my mouth so all my teeth were half an inch away from each other, I didn’t fit into any group.

clean school songs imagine dragons thunder clean school songs imagine dragons thunder

“It’s not a sob story… it’s just the truth. “When I was in middle school, I had one friend,” Dan confesses.














Clean school songs imagine dragons thunder